Deleting an object

You can delete objects that you created, or that you have saved to your My Reports folder. To delete publicly shared objects, you must have Administrator privileges.

Prerequisite

You must have the Delete permission to delete the object.

To delete an object

1 Right-click the object to delete, and then select Delete. You are prompted to confirm that you want to delete the object.
If DHTML is disabled:
If you are viewing objects in List view: Click the Delete icon Delete icon in the Actions column for the object you want to delete, then click Delete.
If you are viewing objects in Icon view, click the Delete link under the object you want to delete.

Related topics

Copying an object
Renaming an object
Moving an object
Creating folders
Creating a shortcut to an object