Getting started with MicroStrategy Web » Logging out of a project and specifying logout preferences

Logging out of a project and specifying logout preferences

You can log out of your current project at any time. After you log out of a project, you can log into another project or close MicroStrategy Web. You can also specify logout preferences by using the procedure below.

To log out of a project

1 On the upper right of any page, click your user name, and then select Logout from the drop-down list. A logout dialog page opens.
2 To login again to to Web, click Login. You are returned to the Projects page.
3 Select the project you want to work with. The Login page opens.

To access the logout preferences

You can specify whether you wish to clear messages or reports from the History List and/or cancel executing reports every time you log out.

1 On the upper right of any page, click your user name, and then select Preferences from the drop-down list. By default, the General preferences page is displayed.
2 Click Security on the left.
3 To cancel all current report requests every time you log out, select Yes in the Cancel this session's pending requests field.
4 To remove all finished report requests from the History List every time you log out, select Yes in the Remove the finished interactive jobs from the History List field. Select Only the read messages if you only want to remove reports you have opened from the History List.
5 From the drop-down list at the bottom of the page, apply the changes to the current project or all projects you have access to that are stored on the Intelligence Server and then click Apply.

Related topics

Switching between projects
Accessing and logging into a project and viewing the status of a project